Completed Shelf: Recently Added

sapo770

 Recent Activity

s
sapo770 added a title to their For later shelf Feb 13 2021
An extraordinary portrait of a brilliant mind on the brink: A new edition of the 1974 memoir by the author of the acclaimed collection Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage. With an introduction by Yiyun Li. "For a long time it had seemed to me that life...
s
sapo770 added a title to their For later shelf Feb 01 2021
This work reveals how Stalin conspired with German leaders to bypass the Versailles Treaty which forbade German rearmament. Stalin emerges as a diabolical genius consumed by visions of a worldwide Communist revolution at any cost, the leader who...
s
sapo770 added a title to their For later shelf Jan 23 2021
"A Legacy is the tale of two very different families. The Merzes are members of the Jewish upper bourgeoisie of Berlin and direct descendants of Henriette Merz, friend of Goethe and Mirabeau. But this imposing legacy has long since ceased to mean...
s
sapo770 added a title to their For later shelf Jan 16 2021
"In late December 1941, General Douglas MacArthur, caught off guard by the Japanese invasion of the Philippines, is forced to retreat to Corregidor, a jagged, rocky island fortress at the mouth of Manilla Bay. Months later, under orders from the...
s
sapo770 added a title to their For later shelf Jan 10 2021
For fans of Daniel Silva and David Baldacci comes a gripping thriller based on real world events that will have you riveted until the final page is turned. When NYPD detectives Paul Rossi and Hamilton P. Turner begin investigating the Sutton Place...
[]
[]
To Top