Fly by Night

Fly by Night

A Novel

Book - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
USA Today best-selling author Florida Book Award Gold Medal Foreword Book of the Year Fly by Night will shock you with a conspiracy so devastating that it will shake the world A top secret drone crashes in the lawless Horn of Africa. The CIA is prepared to write off the loss until evidence surfaces that the wreckage of their prized aircraft is hidden in a hangar outside Khartoum's main airport. The hangar is owned by a shady cargo airline that flies ancient DC-3s across Africa and the Middle East. The name of the company does nothing to still concern: FBN--Fly By Night Aviation. The U.S. government must find out what is in the hangar, and when an FBN airplane crashes, the opportunity arises to send an investigator to get to the bottom of things. Jammer Davis is the NTSB's biggest headache, but also its best solo operator. He goes to Sudan in the name of solving an air crash, but with the true aim of locating the priceless remains of America's latest technological marvel. As Davis enters this inhospitable world, he finds the two disparate mysteries strangely intertwined. True to his nature, Davis barges ahead. Yet everything he finds takes him in reverse, disproving what little he has been given as fact. From Khartoum, to the Sudanese desert, to the Red Sea, Davis is unstoppable. He soon discovers that more is at stake, an incredible conspiracy that will tear the region apart. And one that will threaten America like nothing before. Perfect for fans of Daniel Silva, Fredrick Forsythe, and Tom Clancy While all of the novels in the Jammer Davis Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Fly by Wire Fly by Night Passenger 19
Publisher: Longboat Key, Fla. : Oceanview Pub., c2011.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9781608090297
Characteristics: 321 p. ; 24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at ALCO

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top